sheetThe Government today announced its schedule for public and bank holidays for the year 2015. Next year, Belizeans will enjoy a total of 13 holidays and 8 three day weekends. The first holiday is set for Thursday, January 1st: New Year’s Day; Monday, March 9th for National Heroes and Benefactors Day
Friday, April 3rd for Good Friday, Saturday, April 4th: Holy Saturday, Monday, April 6th: Easter Monday
Friday, May 1st for Labour Day, Monday, May 25th for Sovereign’s Day/Commonwealth Day (in lieu of Sunday, 24th May), Thursday, September 10th for St. George’s Caye Day, Monday, September 21st: Independence Day, Monday, October 12th for Pan American Day, Thursday, November 19th for Garifuna Settlement Day, Friday, December 25th for Christmas Day and Saturday, December 26th for Boxing Day.

Share this post

This content has been locked. You can no longer post any comment.

Headline News